About me

Insights into some areas of my life

profile picture
Filip Frîncu
Second child born2024
Visma - Frontend Developer2022 - present
First child born2021
Cegeka - Frontend Developer2021 - 2022
IBM - Frontend Developer2019 - 2021
IBM - Migration Engineer2017 - 2019
Got married2017
Faculty of Aerospace Engineering2014 - 2018
High School - Math & Informatics2010 - 2014

Life overview

I'm a software engineer with a passion for developing web applications. Recently, I've started my journey as an indie web developer, and I'm eager to share my journey with you.


As a Christian, I strive to live by the following principle: Truth becomes hardened if not tempered by love; love becomes weak if not fortified by truth.


I have a loving wife and two wonderful (when they listen 😅) children. Balancing work and family life is my priority, though it can be challenging at times.


At this point, I work as a frontend developer specializing in React for Visma, a Danish company. I also started my journey as an indie web developer.


I enjoy hiking with my friends, running, and going to the gym. Despite four accidents, riding my motorcycle remains one of my favorite activities.

Main dev stack

The following technologies represent my main picks when it comes to developing web applications. I use them on a daily basis and I avoid changing them too often. This way, I can focus on delivering results rather than spending a lot of time figuring out how to use a new technology.

Second dev choices

The following technologies represent my secondary picks. Depending on the project requirements, I might use some of them instead of my main stack.